Recipes I’ve been enjoying lately……

Julee’s (Dukantopia) Pan seared garlic noodles

From Livin La Vida Low carb – Shiritaki rice pudding

Mexican Cauliflower Rice – I used a combination of 2 recipes, the main difference being how the cauliflower was cooked, one cooked it in the microwave whereas the other cooked it in with the recipe using stock, after trying both I would definitely cook the cauliflower using the stock, it adds so much more flavour to the dish.

Spicy sweet chilli sauce a great addition to meat on PP days

Julee’s (Dukantopia)Β Chilli

Chicken with Creamy onion/mushroom sauce

Pan fry the needed amount of chicken breasts in a little olive oil until golden on both sides.

Sauce – pan fry onions / mushrooms (PV day) in little olive oil until cooked. Remember the more colour you get on your onions, the darker the sauce will be and the more flavour.

Make up one cup of stock using powder/cube and add to onions. Add one cup of fat free sour cream. Stir together. Bring to boil and then reduce to a medium heat, simmer until sauce thickens to your desired consistency. Season with pepper, your stock powder / cubes should provide all the salt you will need.

The great thing about this recipe is you can make as much or as little as you want, all you have to do is adjust the amount of ingredients. A totally fool proof recipe which is great for me. πŸ™‚

Recipe I want to try – New York Bagels

Whats going on in your kitchens? Inspiration always welcome xoxo

9 responses

    • I bet you can’t wait! It makes cooking so much easier when you’ve got an oven! πŸ˜‰ although stir fry is great too! xo

      • I’ll give you that πŸ™‚ and Julee’s pizza base I did a while back is so delicious! sorry! LOL (might have that tomorrow) I’m a bit wary of trying the cauliflower crust, I hate recipes with too much faffing around! xo

  1. In my kitchen … nothing’s going on! I want to open a container and eat from it these days. The heat is so oppressive here, that I simply can’t even begin to think about cooking. So it’s mostly cottage cheese, yoghurt, low-fat already prepared turkey breast and stuff like that! BORING. But minimum effort … πŸ™‚

    • I do feel for you Moonday! I know when we’ve had hot days here, it really knocks your appetite out and makes weight loss painstakingly slow! Losing in the winter is so much easier. Bring on the minus temps please! πŸ™‚ Hope you’re Ok and the refocus is going well. xoxo

Leave a Reply

